Thursday, April 23, 2015

Alexander and Corker vote against confirming Lorretta Lynch. She is confirmed by a vote of 56-43

Yesterday the Senate confirmed Loretta Lynch for attorney general. Opposition to her appointment came from conservatives because she supported President Obama's executive action granting amnesty to illegal immigrants.

Ten Republican senators sided with Democrats to confirm Lynch's nomination.  Neither of Tennessee's senators were among the ten.  Those Republicans voting for her confirmation were: Kelly Ayotte (N.H.), Orrin Hatch (Utah), Lindsey Graham (S.C.), Susan Collins (Maine), Jeff Flake (Ariz.), Mark Kirk (Ill.), Rob Portman (Ohio), Thad Cochran (Miss.), Ron Johnson (Wis.) and Mitch McConnell (Ky.).

Stumble Upon Toolbar
My Zimbio
Top Stories


  1. For Pete's sake, both of this lying hacks voted YES on the cloture vote, effectively confirming her, prior to circling around with their phony no vote… They did nothing to stop her and are a disgrace to Tennessee.

  2. Correction: Both of THESE lying hacks…