Saturday, October 24, 2015

Cruz Announces 57 Additions to Tennessee Leadership Team, Totaling 84 Conservative Leaders

Ted Cruz 2016 Press Release, HOUSTON, Texas - Presidential candidate Ted Cruz today announced the expansion of his Tennessee Leadership Team, with new endorsements from nine state legislators and 48 pastors, grassroots leaders, and elected officials. These new additions join 27 leaders previously announced, bringing the campaign’s state leadership team to a total of 84 members.
“Our Tennessee team continues to grow and demonstrate the commitment to fighting for conservative principles,” said Cruz. “I’m encouraged by the new members of the team who have passionately defended liberty and will help us compete and win the state of Tennessee.”
New endorsements include former House Speaker Pro-Tempore Judd Matheny, former talk radio host Steve Gill, and the president of the Tennessee Pastors Network Dale Walker.
New State Leadership Team members:

Rep. Judd Matheny, 47th District, former House Speaker Pro-Tempore and Coffee County Republican Party Chairman

Rep. Sheila Butt, 64th District, House Majority Floor Leader

Rep. Kelly Keisling, 38th District, House Insurance and Banking Subcommittee Chairman

Rep. Mike Sparks, 49th District, Vice Chair of the House Local Government Committee

Rep. Courtney Rogers, 45th District, House Transportation Committee Vice Chair, Retired Lt. Colonel, U.S. Air Force, and Nuclear Advisor

Rep. Micah Van Huss, 6th District, House Criminal Justice Committee Vice Chair, Retired Marine Sniper

Rep. Jerry Sexton, 35th District, House Majority Assistant Floor Leader, Pastor

Rep. Jay Reedy, 74th District, U.S. Army Veteran

Rep. Jason Zachary, 14th District, Americomm Principal and Executive Vice President

Steve Gill, former Host of The Steve Gill Show

Dana Gill, Williamson County

Tina Benkiser, Tennessee Republican Party State Executive Committeewoman, former Republican Party of Texas Chairman, former Senior Advisor to Gov. Rick Perry

Lynne Davis, Tennessee Republican Party State Executive Committeewoman

Scott Smith, Tennessee Republican Party State Executive Committeeman

Chris Thompson, former Mayor of Byrdstown, former Pickett County Republican Party Chairman

John Uitendaal, Dyer County Legislative Body Chairman

Rob Mathis, Cocke County Trustee

Reggie Howard, Fayette County Commissioner

Richard Daniel, Pickett County Executive

Josh Stites, former Nashville Metro Councilman

Ben Graham, Tennessee Pastors Network Vice Presdient, Pastor of Music City Baptist Church

David Baker, Pastor of the Family Baptist Church

Dale Walker, President of the Tennessee Pastors Network, Pastor of Union Hill Wesleyan Church

Kevin Burden, Senior Pastor of Cornerstone Baptist Church

Rob Bremer, retired Pastor, past Chairman of the Sevier County Tea Party

Phil Hauser, Assistant Pastor, Fellowship Community Church

Roger Burks, Treasurer/Secretary of the Tennessee Pastors Network

Paul Grant, Ruling Elder, Faith Presbyterian Church

Sharon Strange, past President of Republican Women of Williamson County

Dr. Aaron Margulies, President of the Republican Jewish Coalition of Knoxville

David Baldovin, former Chairman, Moore County Republican Party

Lynn Moss, Co-Founder and Board Member, Mid-South Tea Party

Janice Johnson, former Legislative Director of the Tennessee Christian Coalition

Laurie Cardoza-Moore, President of Proclaiming Justice To the Nations, and Special Envoy to the UN for the World Council of Independent Christian Churches

Richard Archie, West Tennessee Director of the Tennessee Firearms Association, Chairman of the 8th District Tea Party Coalition

Lana Smith, past President of the Sullivan County Republican Women

Edward Phillips, former Campaign Manager for Rep. Mark Pody and Rep. Joe Carr

Kevin Baigert, Sumner County

Laura Baigert, Sumner County

Lucy Overstreet, Leader of the Madison County Tea Party

Claire Crouch, past President of the Tennessee Federation of Republican Women

Ed Smith, former Davidson County District 34 Republican Chairman, Bronze Star recipient

Craig Reasor, former Field Director for Rep. Jason Zachary

Judson Phillips, Founder of Tea Party Nation and Columnist for the Washington Times

Bob Miles, Executive Board Member of the Cross County Patriots Tea Party

Greg Johnson, former Vice President and Treasurer of the 912 Project Tennessee

Aaron Snodderly, former State Chairman of Tennessee Young Republican Federation and Chairman of the Cumberland County Republican Party

Mel Canterbury, Chairman of the Sevier County Tea Party

Michaele Ann Swiderski, Polk County

William Swiderski, Polk County

Bryan Baskin, former Middle Tennessee Volunteer Coordinator for Santorum for President

Theresa West, Chair of the Knoxville Tea Party

Debbie Deaver, Board Member, Republican Women of Williamson County

Walter Lounsbery, past President of the Anderson County Tea Party Patriots

Penny Chastain, Humphreys County

Andrew Anderson, former Campaign Manager for Rep. Bryan Terry and Rep. Joe Carr

Matthew Studd, Chapter Leader of the Tennessee Firearms Association

Previously announced leadership team members:
Kevin Kookogey, State Chair
Stephen Siao, State Director
Joe Carr, former State Representative
Ben Cunningham, President of the Nashville Tea Party
Myra Simons, Board President of the Yes on 1 Campaign
Julie West, President of Parents for Truth in Education
Lyndon Allen, Pastor of Woodmont Bible Church
Mark West, President of the Chattanooga Tea Party
Tommy Vallejos, Montgomery County Commissioner, Pastor
James Amundsen, Williamson County
Charlie Cato, former Tennessee Republican Party State Executive Committeeman
Bob Crigger, Maury County
Kim Dahlgren, past President of the Washington County Republican Women
Dr. Lee Douglas, Founder of 912 Project Tennessee
Karen Entz, former Vice Treasurer for the Williamson County Republican Party
Hope Foulds, Knox County
Michelle Garcia, Rutherford County
Frank Gorgie, Political Science Professor
Grant Hubbard, Vice President for National Promotion at Capitol CMG
Katherine Hudgins, former Vice President of the 912 Project Tennessee
Kyle Mallory, former Chairman of the Stewart County Republican Party
John Miles, Chairman of the Union City Planning Commission and Chairman of the Obion County Tea Party
Steve Osborn, past Chairman of the Sevier County Tea Party
Rob Thacker, Pastor of Faith Presbyterian Church
Jim Vesper, former Newt Gingrich County Coordinator
Mick Wright, former President of the Northeast Shelby Republican Club
Michael Zinser, President of the Zinser Law Firm, P.C.

Comment: The names in bold red type face were emphasized by me to call attention to local conservative activist of note. 

Stumble Upon Toolbar
My Zimbio
Top Stories

No comments:

Post a Comment