Thursday, December 17, 2015

Conservative Tennesseans Announce Formation of Voter Education Non-Profit

Press release, NASHVILLE, December 17, 2015 – Today, conservative Tennesseans from across the state announced the formation of Tennesseans for Conservative Action (TCA), a voter education non-profit formed to advocate conservative principles and policy and empower fellow conservatives across Tennessee.

“We formed Tennesseans for Conservative Action because we saw a need to highlight positive, conservative policies and educate Tennesseans on implementing these policies on the state and local level,” said Mark Braden, President of the Tennesseans for Conservative Action. “We believe Tennessee conservatives must work together to inform, educate and empower the public of the proven conservative principles that, when applied in governing, serve the best interests of the individual, the culture of freedom and the government of all people.”

Tennesseans for Conservative Action is a 501(c)4 voter education non-profit organization focused on advocating the following conservative principles:

  • Cutting Spending And Debt  
  • Creating a Simpler Tax System 
  • Giving Parents a Choice in Education
  • Local Control of Our Schools 
  • Ensuring Freedom in the Workplace 

The group's advisory board currently consists of 19 members, but Braden says they have an aggressive growth plan.
Tennesseans for Conservative Action Statewide Advisory Board
  • Amanda Angel of Bledsoe County 
  • Emily Beaty of Bradley County 
  • Mark Braden of Davidson County 
  • Jay Bush of Madison County 
  • Mark Cochran of McMinn County 
  • Steve Gill of Williamson County 
  • Gregory Gleaves of Williamson County 
  • Patrick Hampton of Hamilton County 
  • Michael Hensley of Grainger County 
  • Ty Jones of Hardin County 
  • Peggy Lambert of Blount County
  • Jennifer Little of Grainger County 
  • Susan Mills of Blount County 
  • Brett Purgason of Greene County 
  • Jason Rich of Wayne County
  • William Slater of Sumner County 
  • Robin Smith of Hamilton County 
  • Julie West of Williamson County 
  • Jessica Whitmill of Hamblen County 

For those that want to learn more or join TCA, they may visit the organization's website-

Stumble Upon Toolbar
My Zimbio
Top Stories

No comments:

Post a Comment