Saturday, March 16, 2019

Please vote for Nick Lamattina in District 29. Election day is Tuesday March 19th.

by Rod Williams -The District 29 runoff election is Tuesday March 19th. Please vote for Nick Lamattina. For more information on Nick, visit his website at  Nick for District 29.
Early Voting Turnout Light
Election Commission press release -Residents of District 29 will elect a new Council representative in a special runoff election this Tuesday, March 19. Early Voting ended Thursday evening, concluding two weeks of light voter participation.

“We hope there is strong turnout on Tuesday,” said Jeff Roberts, Davidson County administrator of elections. “Every election is significant, so we encourage all registered voters in District 29 to cast a ballot for the person who will best represent them.”

Nick LaMattina and Delishia Porterfield led the field of candidates in the February special election, but since neither received a majority of the votes cast, Tuesday’s runoff is required.

On Election Day, March 19, residents must vote at their assigned polling location, printed on their voter registration card or found via the Polling Place Finder at Polls will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.
Polling Locations
District Location
29-1 Priest Lake Presbyterian Church
2787 Smith Springs Road
29-2 Lakeview Elementary School
455 Rural Hill Road
29-3 Hamilton United Methodist Church
3105 Hamilton Church Road
29-4 Smith Springs Community Center
2801 Smith Springs Road
All voters must present a Federal or Tennessee state government-issued photo ID, unless an exception applies.

Stumble Upon Toolbar
My Zimbio
Top Stories

No comments:

Post a Comment